RSS

Episode 3 Teaser: The Voice of Ron Brown

03 Jan

the-missing-five-cover-smashwordI am Ron Brown, one of the middle-aged African-American men who disappears in Gwen Pegram’s debut novel, The Missing Five. From the narrator’s point of view, I am described as a cheating husband. Okay, I won’t win any “husband of the year award” but I think compared to other husbands that I know, I’m not that bad. Seriously, I could be worse. At least, I don’t bring the nonsense into our home. If Rhonda–that’s my wife–wasn’t so damn nosy and always snooping around, going through my wallet and searching my pants’ pockets looking for women phone numbers, she wouldn’t find anything. I don’t go through her personal belongings. Why? Because I trust her, that’s why! I bet you’re sitting there reading this and assuming that I must have given her reason to mistrust me. Well okay, you caught me. But, hell, if she would just back off, just a lil’bit because I really do love the fine-ass woman in spite of my cheating ways. I know that one day–no time soon however–I could be the husband she wants, the husband she deserves. Well, that was before she destroyed all my clothes. Yep, you heard me right. She took scissors and shredded the front of every button down shirt, amputated one leg of every pair of pants, … Oh, you think that’s funny, do you? Let’s see how funny you think it is when I murder that stank ho. Yep, I said it. I called her a stank ho!

Okay, that’s all I’m going to disclose right now. But there’s definitely more to our marriage and you can read all about it by purchasing Gwen Pegram’s debut novel, The Missing Five. The book is available today! via eReader at Smashwords.com and in paperback via Amazon.com and Barnes and Noble.com.

Stay tuned for Episode 4 Teaser.

Please leave a review on Goodreads, Amazon, Smashwords, or Barnes and Noble letting Gwen know your feedback on her debut novel. Thank you.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 3, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
300 stories

A continuing mission to produce flash fiction stories in 300 words (or less)

C. Miller

Small fish, big ocean.

Chris Martin Writes

Sowing seeds for the Kingdom

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

Books, j'adore

story lovers unite

Eleventh Stack

A books, movies, and more blog from the staff at the Carnegie Library of Pittsburgh - Main.

bookpeopleblog.wordpress.com/

Howdy! We're the largest independent bookstore in Texas. This is our blog.

Ask the Agent

Night Thoughts of a Literary Agent

Savvy Writers & e-Books online

Writing & Publishing, e-Books & Book Marketing

Sorry Television

Reading a book a week

If Books Could Blog

The written word is the only saviour this world needs.

David Gaughran

Let's Get Digital

Jumbled Writer - Charlie Dims

A place for art, discussion, and everything else interesting

